Reader survey


So why are you visiting pubicstyles? Are you looking for a new style now? Do you wax, shave or laser? If you shave, where do you do it? Do you DIY, or does your partner do it for you? Gel or shaving cream? Trim with scissors first, or straight in with the razor? What are your favorite styles? Do you keep up the maintenance, or grow it out and start over?

Please post your answers, and any other tips, warnings or anecdotes you may have on the subject, in the comments below this post, and share your personal experience with the pubicstyles readers.

Pubic shaving

Calling all pubic stylers

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jaimie
    Oct 17, 2012 @ 21:06:08

    3 times a week before having sex my husband shaves my vaj to the ways he wants so he’s extra horny after. Usually he shaves me bare but sometimes we let it grow out to a design. That’s the main reason I’m here so that I can give him suggestions

    Reply

  2. Samantha
    Oct 18, 2012 @ 12:48:37

    Why do I visit this site, guess I just find it fasinating and interesting to see different hair designs and to read about the culture. I do my own shaving, I use cream and a Venus razor, I do a touch up every other day so I dont have any stubble. Really dont have any favorite styles I just kind of go with what I feel like at the time, or if I see one on here I like, Ill try that one. If I get borded with it being completely bare, Ill let it grow out and play with different designs. Does shaving arouse you like it does me? Just wondering.

    Reply

    • pubicstyle
      Oct 18, 2012 @ 13:12:26

      Hey Samantha, Thanks for responding! It certainly does arouse me. I love shaving my partner…both the act of shaving and the soft, smooth result are a real turn-on for both of us.

      Reply

  3. Samantha
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 19:04:47

    Nice to hear I’m not the only one that gets aroused by shaving. I suppose it doesnt affect me in that way every but there are time when shaving turns into a self pleasure session in the shower. I’m seriously thinking about leaving it grow back for winter and not shave it at all (been a long time since I’v done that) Just to see what developes. Does anybody else do that in the colder climates? Believe it or not having hair there or not having hair there really affects the temperture of your genitels. Just thought I would throw that out there. BTW, I love your site.

    Reply

    • pubicstyle
      Oct 19, 2012 @ 23:46:23

      Thanks, Samantha.

      What do you say, pubicstyle readers? Does the act of shaving turn you on? Do you grow it all back for some winter warmth? Let us know!

      Reply

  4. mkick
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 17:41:58

    Unless I ask her to, my GF lets me shave her to which ever style I choose. Funny as she is a hairdresser, but i guess ahe knows that its a real turn on. Sometime we just have to let it all grow out so have a blank canvas to cut away at.
    Keep up the good work always looking for new ideas!

    Reply

  5. Perry Batchelor
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 12:52:14

    Hi Pubicstyle, my wife &i are naturists and you get to see many pubic areas. Most are either very hairy or bald. My wife likes to show off her pussy so we trim it together. We usually do the trimming in the bath with a razor as we find it keeps the hair soft and the skin moist. Our favourite shape is to have her very big labia shaved with either a triangle, landing strip or dot just above her lips. She gets lots of comments and is always asked if she would not mind having her picture taken.

    Reply

  6. Vanesh
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 20:39:47

    Hi I shave my wifes pubes in whatever shape I want,it does really turn me on whilst shaving her pussy,she also gets wet,n trims my pubes as well, bt she likes me bald,I prefer da landing strip n V shaped pubes. I would like 2 hear wat the other couples prefer.

    Reply

  7. skinny
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 01:16:30

    Most of us Nudists Shave Bare or keep ours Naturally Hairy._I prefer Really Hairy and my armpits as well!! & Wonder Why Females in the U.S- Shave their armpits at all??

    Reply

  8. Metromale
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 18:09:09

    I keep it trimmed all year round and my wife loves it. Can’t stand a lot of hair. Use a Body Groom. Triangle is my favorite shape.

    Reply

  9. Matt R.
    May 14, 2013 @ 17:23:05

    My wife has decided to go from waxing to laser hair removal. So far, she’d been waxing bare and since laser is more permanent, we’ve been talking about starting with a style like a landing strip. Anyway, thanks for putting this up, as the post and all the photos make researching our decision both easy and fun!

    Reply

Leave a comment