On the spectrum


Want to give you pubis a rebel yell, but don’ fancy the pain and the permanence of a pubic tattoo? Then how about adding a dash of color to your curls? Here’s a rainbow of pubic color to inspire you.

we recommend you take great care when attempting a pubic dye. Only use safe products such as the Betty Beauty range, and follow the instructions carefully. You don’t want to experience the pain that Sandra Bullock did when she tried to surprise her partner with a pink valentine design.

She explained: “I decided for Valentine’s Day I would do a special hair thing. I wanted to try to create a pink heart shape with my lower hair. It was painful.
“You had to bleach it first. There’s something about bleach that feels like acid. Then I had to shave it. I was in so much pain, but I kept going and put the pink dye on and it went the wrong colour.”

Leave a Reply

