“Put down the hot wax”


The British newspaper “The Daily Mail” reports the results of a survey carried out in the UK by online pharmacy UK Medix which reveals that 51% of women don’t groom their pubes, and 62% of men prefer their partners to keep the natural look.

While those numbers don’t quite tally with our own (admittedly unscientific) poll, the survey does add weight to the impression that there’s a good many men and women who prefer the natural look, and that alarmist articles about the “war on pubes” were off the mark.

The Mail article goes on to reveal that Gwyneyth Paltrow, and perhaps surprisingly, Lady Gaga sport a full wild bush.

Fuzz is back

Fuzz is back

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Democritus Abdera
    Dec 06, 2013 @ 23:14:58

    I’m a man and have always preferred a woman with pubic hair, even when I was a young teen. I never understood the completely smooth thing, and I’m glad it’s losing its appeal. I usually have to tell girlfriends to stop shaving. Sorry if this offends anyone, but I’ve always thought people who preferred it 100% bare were really just closet pedophiles. I never seen the appeal and actually found it a bit of a turn off.

    Reply

  2. cXBushLover
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 13:52:05

    I’m glad that the trend tend to be more natural.
    My girlfriend shaved for years before we were together.
    When I first met her, she had a full monty.
    And I told her, that I love to see her with more hair. And so from time to time she has grown just a little more. First a stripe, then a triangle then the bikini style.

    Since last year she had a full natural look, and I like it very much. Her pubic isn’t that dense, she said as she was younger, her hair was a lot more – and she thinks there are now a lot less because of years of shaving !
    – has anyone else this experience ?

    In the summer she had a small operation, and therefore she had to remove all the hair 😦
    And because of the wound, she had to shave till mid August.
    That was a total differnt look – not bad, but luckily she is wearing now all natural – it’s not yet fully grown again, but from day to day more…
    love it 🙂

    Reply

  3. Allie
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 04:04:00

    Glad to hear the bare down there look is going out of fashion. I think women look better with pubic hair, be it trimmed or the full monty. I have never waxed or shaved and have had no complaints from any males I have been with.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Reader’s post – returning to the bush | pubicstyle
  5. akyla69
    Feb 12, 2014 @ 01:51:07

    I am a man and agree that pubic hair design is a turn on and would make me want to use my tongue more often

    Reply

  6. Terry
    May 24, 2015 @ 09:55:29

    I love a woman with hair down there.
    Bald is for new borns.
    long live the bush

    Reply

Leave a Reply

