Pin-stripe style


The pin-stripe style, aka the pencil cut, is a super-thin version of the landing strip. Just leave a thin line of short hair, starting above the clitoral hood and rising to the top edge of the natural pubic hair line.

Thin is in (Lightly censored edition)

Unless you have a very steady hand, it might be worth using a soft, bendy plastic ruler as a stencil. Any flexible straight edge will do, so long as it easily bends to the curve of your vulva.
First trim your pubes short all over, to a length of about 6 to 10mm. Then lay your stencil over the hair you want to leave behind, and shave along the edge. Flip it around to do the other side.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. James
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 01:33:33

    Why the censorship?

    Reply

    • pubicstyle
      Nov 27, 2012 @ 03:21:26

      To be honest, I was in two minds about it as I was making the image. Personally, I’d say that uncensored would be best, but there were two things on my mind. First, WordPress’s guidelines saying ‘no close ups of genitals’, and secondly a comment from a womens’ discussion site that mentioned my blog favourably but complained that viewers have to be prepared to put up with a lot of labia! The third shot in this set was particularly ‘gynaecological’ so I though at minimum I should censor that one, and then I got carried away with the nice filligree heart design and slapped it over the other two slightly ‘labia intensive’ images. Tell you what, I’ll uncensored the first two tonight, but I think I’ll leave the third covered in the interests of my female readers who might not want to gaze up another woman’s birth canal. How’s that sound?

      Reply

    • pubicstyle
      Nov 27, 2012 @ 11:59:15

      There you go, James. I’ve rolled back the censorship a little.

      Reply

  2. Gia
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 05:21:04

    Uncensor the third image. It’s just labia, not a big deal.

    Reply

    • pubicstyle
      Mar 11, 2013 @ 12:48:05

      Hi Gia,
      Thanks for your comments on this and the ‘Unusual Styles’ post. I uncensored that one, but this one…hmm, I still hesitate. It’s not the labia so much as, well, it’s a little gynecological.

      Reply

  3. Trackback: Classic style – the Landing Strip | pubicstyle
  4. Trackback: Reader’s post – one offs | pubicstyle

Leave a Reply

